Let the sanding begin

After removing all of the deck rigging, I started sanding off the top layer of varnish. I an just sanding enough to remove scratches and imperfections in the finish that occurred while I was rushing to finish it last spring.

20111115-133821.jpg

A little adult beverage helps pass the time.

I am also going to redo the seat. I found that after hours of paddling sitting in the cockpit was painful. You can see here I have ripped out the seat. I have been looking at different seat designs and I haven’t decided what I am going to do yet. I have also sanded the combing down to the bare wood. I am going to restain it.

20111115-134203.jpg

Leave a Reply

